Our Worship

Our regular Sunday morning service is at 10.30am. This is a family service, and children (either with their parents or with the Junior Church) join in the first part, and then move on to their own age-related activities. There is a creche for young children.
On the first Sunday of each month, the service is based around the Sacrament of Holy Communion.

Holy Communion All are welcome at our Lord’s table. Children accompany their parents and are offered the Bread and Wine, or alternatively, a blessing. Members of the Junior Church use their own illustrated service book.

December / January Services
Sunday 3rd December – Advent 1
9.00am Holy Communion, HRMC. – Rev Andrew Prout.
10.30am Holy Communion. – Rev Peter Hudson.
Collection for FEED.
6.30pm United Advent Carol Service at St Peter’s
Sunday 10th December – Advent 2
10.30am Morning Worship. – Rev Rosemary Fletcher.
Sunday 17th December – Advent 3
10.30am Morning Worship. – Valerie Chapman.
Sunday 24th December – Advent 4
10.30am Carol Service and
All Age Worship. – Rev Rosemary Fletcher.
11.15pm Holy Communion,
United Service at HRMC. – Rev Andrew Prout.
Sunday 31st December
10.30am United Service with
Hatfield Rd & Trinity URC – Rev Rosemary Fletcher.
Sunday 7th January
9.00am Holy Communion
Covenant Service at Hatfield Road
Rev Andrew Prout
10.30am Morning Worship for Epiphany.
Rev Rosemary Fletcher.
Collection for FEED.
Sunday 14th January
10.30am United Covenant Service with St Peter’s – Rev Rosemary Fletcher,
Rev Mark Dearnley and Alan Sharp.
Sunday 21st January
10.30am Morning Worship led by Jan Mitchell.
Preacher: Fr Tom Hewitt.
6.30pm CTSA Service for the Week of Prayer for
Christian Unity at St Peter’s. Services
Sunday 28th January
10.30am Morning Worship. – Rev Rosemary Fletcher.
Sunday 4th February
9.00am Holy Communion, HRMC. – Rev Peter Hudson.
10.30am Morning Worship. – Canon Margaret Tinsley.
Collection for FEED.
Please pray for those who lead our Worship